Sixty-four East Mississippi Community College students joined the Beta Iota Zeta chapter of Phi Theta Kappa International Honor Society campus this semester.

Twenty-four of the new members participated in an induction ceremony the evening of March 20 in the Lyceum auditorium on EMCC’s Golden Triangle campus.

The guest speaker was Dr. Tommy Anderson, associate dean of Shackouls Honors College at Mississippi State University.

MSU Transfer Coordinator Katy Tucker was the ceremony sponsor.

Here is a list of all of the Beta Iota Zeta  chapter’s new PTK members: Tyler Adair of Starkville, Blake Baldwin of Ridgeland, Evalyn Bassett Columbus, Jasmyne Beedle of Columbus, Brittany Benoist of Starkville, Sarah Bisson of Sturgis, Rylee Bowman of Ackerman, Bailey Breedlove of Carthage, Molly Kay Brown of Caledonia, Shelbie Brown of West Point, Adeline Buxton of Columbus, Reagan Campbell of Caledonia, Evan Clark of Macon, Hannah Crews, Clayton Crowder of Ackerman, Joao Dalomba of Starkville, Jesse Davidson of Columbus, Harris Dooley of Benton, Knollie Edge of Columbus, Taylor Ellis of Columbus, Tylor Evans of Columbus, Kala Exum of Louisville, Maggie Fabick of Starkville, Samuel Fairley of Starkville, Victoria Farnham of Columbus, Claudia Garcia of Caledonia, Lillie Greenlaw of Columbus, Treasure Heath of Starkville, Lindsey Highfill of Starkville, Ashley Hinton of Aberdeen, Jacob Holtman of Caledonia, Lori Jeffries of Starkville, Nyshedra Jordan of Brooksville, Ryann Latham of Columbus, Alexander Lee of Columbus, Ana Sofia Licone Luque of Starkville, Meg Martin of Philadelphia, Beyonce McCrary of Columbus, Harrison Merwin of Starkville,, Anabelle Miller of Aberdeen, Jacob Myers of Ackerman, Matthew Newcomb of Vicksburg, C.J. Oglesby, Morgan Parker of Starkville, Kamryn Pearson of West Point, Tien Pham of Columbus, Bailey Powell of Starkville, Sydney Prescott of Louisville, Emily Rowlen of Hollandale, Laura Saggioro of Starkville, Shirli Salijah of Starkville, Tucker Shaw of Eupora, Anna Smith of Brookhaven, Dustin Smith of Starkville, Brittany Stegall of Columbus, Lucianna Truong of Starkville, Mary Waldrup of Starkville, Anaya Walters of Crawford, Chandler Watson of West Point, Melonie Weeks of Caledonia, Keyira Williams of Columbus, Ellie Yarbrough of Louisville, Leah Young of Columbus, Jesse Meyer