From special repots

Nine Kemper Countians graduated from Mississippi State University this past spring, while 10 were named to either the president's or dean's list.

Kirbi McIntosh of DeKalb graduated Cum Laude with a BS from the college of education. Other Kemper Countians graduation from MSU were David Bond of Preston, Lamonica Little of Scooba and La'Keisha Clark, Laura Coleman, Ravon Dudley, Trenetta Grace, Tora Hearn and Leslie Pevey of DeKalb.

Kemper Countians names to the President's List, which required a grant point average of 3.8 or better while completing at leas 12 semester hours, are Clark, Grace, Little, McIntosh, Tonya Denise Jenkins, Lindsey Leann Pitts and Abby Marie Watson.

Coleman, Lora Brooke Sanders and Jamal Trashaun Wilkins were all named the to the Dean's List which required a GPA between 3.5 and 3.79.